skip to primary navigationskip to content

Steering Committee

Energy@Cambridge is governed by a Steering Committee and two Co-Directors Professors David Cebon and Alison Smith. It meets once a term to review the Interdisciplinary Research Centre's activities, evaluate progress and provide strategic guidance in achieving it's goals.

Steering Committee membership is open to academic staff from the Arts and Humanities, Biological Sciences, Humanities and Social Sciences, Physical Sciences and Technology.

Steering Committee

Prof. Abir Al-Tabbaa, Engineering, School of Technology

Prof. David Cebon, Engineering, School of Technology (Co-Director)

Prof. Judith Driscoll, Materials Science and Metallurgy, School of the Physical Sciences

Prof. Paul Dupree, Department of Biochemistry, School of Biological Sciences

Dr. Adrian Fisher, Chemical Engineering and Biotechnology, School of Technology

Prof. Sir Richard Friend, Physics, School of the Physical Sciences

Prof. Clare Grey, Chemistry, School of the Physical Sciences

Prof Epaminondas Mastorakos, Engineering, School of Technology

Prof. David Newbery, Economics, School of the Humanities and Social Sciences

Prof. Michael Pollitt, Judge Business School, School of Technology

Prof. Erwin Reisner, Chemistry, School of the Physical Sciences

Georgia Roussou, Cambridge University Energy Network 

Prof. Alison Smith, Plant Sciences, School of the Biological Sciences (Co-Director)