skip to content

Energy Transitions Research at the University of Cambridge

Senior academic promotions announced June 2014

As you may have seen in The Reporter, a number of senior academic promotions were approved with effect from 1 October 2014: Our congratulations to the following 15 members of Energy@Cambridge who have been appointed to Professorships, Readerships and Senior Lectureships. NB. Academic titles on the Energy@Cambridge website will be changed in October 2014.

Dr Julian Allwood, Engineering
Dr Abir Al-Tabbaa, Engineering
Dr Jonathan Goodman, Chemistry
Dr Julian Hibberd, Plant Sciences
Dr Jonathan Nitschke, Chemistry
Dr Michael Pollitt, Judge Business School

Dr Ruchi Choudhary, Engineering
Dr Richard Fenner, Engineering
Dr Stephen Jenkins, Chemistry
Dr Ramachandran Kumar, Materials Science and Metallurgy
Dr Geoffrey Parks, Engineering
Dr Bhaskar Vira, Geography

Senior Lectureships
Dr Stuart Haigh, Engineering
Dr Ying Jin, Architecture
Dr Stuart Scott, Engineering