skip to content

Energy Transitions Research at the University of Cambridge

Senior academic promotions announced 2015

The senior academic promotions take effect from 1 October 2015. 39 Professorships have been announced, together with 41 Readerships and 23 Senior Lectureships. These include Professorships for 11 Energy@Cambridge members, including the following: Dr James Haseloff in the Department of Plant Sciences; David Howarth in the Department of Land Economy; Dr Oren Scherman in the Department of Chemistry; Dr Andrew Flewitt in the Department of Engineering and Dr Catherine Rae in the Department of Materials Science & Metallurgy.