skip to content


Interdisciplinary Research Centre

Name Office phone Email address Job titles
Dr Stuart Dalziel University Reader, Department of Applied Mathematics and Theoretical Physics
Professor Martin Daunton FBA Head of the School of Humanities and Social Sciences, Professor of Economic History, Master of Trinity Hall (until 2014)
Dr Jane Davies Deputy Director of the Doctoral Programme, University Lecturer in Operations Management
Dr Gillian Davis Commercialisation Director
Stephen Davison Deputy Director
Professor Bill Dawes
Professor Michael De Volder Member of the Energy IRC Steering Committee
Ramit Debnath
Professor John Dennis 01223 334787
Dr Joanna Depledge
Professor Vikram Deshpande Professor of Materials Engineering
Professor Laura Diaz Anadon Professor of Climate Change Policy, Fellow, Cambridge Centre for Environment, Energy and Natural Resource Governance (C-EENRG)
Professor Elroy Dimson
Professor Dame Athene Donald
Professor Julian A. Dowdeswell 01223 336579 Director of the Scott Polar Research Institute, Professor of Physical Geography
Professor Dame Ann Dowling 01223 332739 President of the Royal Academy of Engineering, Former Head of Department of Engineering, Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Chairman of the University Gas Turbine Partnership with Rolls Royce
Professor Judith Driscoll Member of the Energy IRC Steering Committee, Professor of Materials Science
Professor Caterina Ducati
Dr. Melinda Duer
Professor Paul Dupree 01223 333340 Member of the Energy IRC Steering Committee
Professor John Durrell 31693 Lecturer
Professor Siân E Dutton