skip to content


Interdisciplinary Research Centre

Name Office phone Email address Job titles
Erik Mackie Engagement Manager
Professor Gopal Madabhushi Director of Schofield Centre , Head of Geotechnical Group
Professor Mick Mantle Professor in Applied Magnetic Resonance
Dr Sanna Markkanen
Professor Epaminondas Mastorakos Professor of Applied Thermodynamics
Professor Neil Mathur Professor of Materials Physics, APS Fellow
Professor Duncan McFarlane Professor of Industrial Information Engineering , Head, Distributed Information & Automation Laboratory
Professor Allan McRobie Professor of Structural Engineering
Stewart McTavish ideaSpace Director
Professor Campbell Middleton Laing O'Rourke Professor of Construction Engineering
Professor Paul Midgley Professor of Materials Science, Director of the Electron Microscope Facility
Professor John Miles Director of Research in Transitional Energy Strategies
Professor Robert Miller Professor of Aerothermal Technology, Director, Whittle Lab
Nazia Mintz-Habib Research Director
Dr Kamiar Mohaddes +44 (0) 1223 335 267
Dr. Alice Moncaster Lecturer
Professor Andrew Moore Professor of Networked Systems
Professor Laura Torrente Member of the Energy IRC Steering Committee