skip to content


Interdisciplinary Research Centre

Name Office phone Email address Job titles
Kadi-Liis Saar
Dr. Pablo Salas
Dr Maria Daniela Sanchez-Lopez
Dr Farheen Sayed
Professor Oren Scherman Professor of Supramolecular & Polymer Chemistry , Director of the Melville Laboratory for Polymer Synthesis
Dr Beatrix Schlarb-Ridley Director of Innovation and Impact
Dr Jennifer Schooling Director, Centre for Smart Infrastructure and Construction
Professor Stuart Scott +44 (0)1223 332645 Professor of Energy and Thermodynamics
Professor Suchitra Sebastian Professor of Physics
Professor Andrew Sederman Professor in Magnetic Resonance in Engineering
Professor Keith Seffen Professor of Engineering Mechanics
Dr André Cabrera Serrenho University Assistant Professor
Professor Ashwin Seshia 01223-760333 Professor of Microsystems Technology
Dr Darshil Shah
Dr Hugh Shercliff University Associate Professor
Dr Yongjiang Shi University Lecturer, Research Director of CIM
Professor C. Alan Short Professor of Architecture, President of Clare Hall
Professor Eugene Shwageraus Professor of Nuclear Energy Systems Engineering
Professor Henning Sirringhaus FRS 01223 337557 Hitachi Professor of Electron Device Physics, Head of Microelectronics Group, Cavendish Laboratory
Bryden Smallwood MBA student
Professor Alison G Smith Professor of Plant Biochemistry
Professor Malcolm Smith
Professor David Sneath
Professor Kenichi Soga Professor of Civil Engineering
Dr Lucinda Spokes Office of External Affairs and Communications
Professor Michiel Sprik 01223-336314 Professor of Theoretical Chemistry
Dr Jagjit Singh Srai Director of Research, and Head, Centre for International Manufacturing
Dr Phillip Stanley-Marbell University Lecturer
Mary Ann Steane Deputy Head of Department
Professor Koen Steemers BSc BArch MPhil PhD RIBA Head of the Department of Architecture, Professor of Sustainable Design, Wolfson College (Fellow), Director of Studies for St Edmund's College, Member of the Energy@Cambridge Strategic Advisory Board
Dr Hannah Stern
Professor Howard Stone 01223 334320 Deputy Director - Rolls-Royce University Technology Centre
Professor Sam Stranks Member of the Energy IRC Steering Committee
Dr David Summers
Professor Minna Sunikka-Blank +44-(0)1223-332958 University Senior Lecturer
Professor William Sutherland Miriam Rothschild Professor of Conservation Biology